2015-2016 State Coordinators

ABCC State Coordinators maintain a database of Black, Latino, Asian American and Native American Centers in their states. From networking with Centers to serving as the contact person for national headquarters for the Kuumba Programming Series (ABCC independent speakers bureau) in their state, State Coordinators are vital to growing the ABCC. In addition, State Coordinators maintain a current ABCC institutional membership and attend the ABCC national conference. State Coordinator is not a time consuming position; our most effective State Coordinators invest only a couple of hours a week fulfilling their commitment to the ABCC. If you’re interested in serving as a State Coordinator, please email ABCC Founder/Executive Director Dr. Fred Hord at fhord@niu.edu.

Colorado
Colorado State University
Bridgette Johnson
bridgette.johnson@colostate.edu

Connecticut
Yale University
Risë Nelson
rise.nelson@yale.edu

Delaware
University of Delaware
Kasandra Moye
moye@udel.edu

Georgia
University of West Georgia
Deirdre Haywood-Rouse
dhaywood@westga.edu

Illinois
Knox College
Kwame Zulu Shabazz
kwameshabazz@gmail.com

Indiana
Indiana State University
Dr. Stephanie Jefferson
Stephanie.Jefferson@indstate.edu

Iowa
Cornell College
Schvalla Rivera
SRivera@cornellcollege.edu

Lousiana
Louisiana State University
LaKeitha Poole
lpoole2@lsu.edu

Maine
Colby College
Dr. Tashia Bradley
tbradley@colby.edu

Massachusetts
Northeastern University
Dr. Richard O'Bryant
r.obryant@neu.edu

Minnesota
Winona State University
Alexander Hines
ahines@winona.edu

New Mexico
University of New Mexico
William Scott Carreathers
wcarrea@unm.edu

Ohio
Cleveland State University
Dr. Michael Williams
m.williams@csuohio.edu

Pennsylvania
Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Dr. Carolyn Princes
carolyn.princes@iup.edu

South Carolina
College of Charleston
Dr. Teresa Smith
smitht@cofc.edu

Tennessee
Vanderbilt University
Dr. Frank E. Dobson, Jr
frank.dobson@vanderbilt.edu

Virginia
Dr. Don Trahan
dtrahanjr018@gmail.com

West Virginia
West Virginia University
Marjorie Fuller
Marjorie.fuller@mail.wvu.edu